A Haunted Homecoming Bash!

This weekend, I’m very excited to be attending a Haunted Halloween Homecoming Bash!

I know what you’re thinking.. what the hell is that?!

So, when in your life have you thought, “I can’t believe I have to buy this stupid dress that I’m never going to wear again.”? If you are in or above your mid-twenties, then I’m sure at least once! This is why my friends and I wanted to have a Homecoming party.. To wear the stupid dresses that we never wanted in the first place. Then we decided that our Homecoming theme needed a theme… and we couldn’t pass up having a haunted Halloween theme!

Here’s the plan for our Haunted Party:

DECOR:

Numerous rolls of black crepe paper,

paper bats by  the Maker Mama,

5087568612_d51b2864b4

caution tape from Amazon,

a plastic tablecloth covered in blood,

and a metallic door curtain to take pictures in front of

(homecoming needs homecoming pictures).

41-BNngqjdL._SX342_

BEVERAGE STATION:

Obviously, in Wisconsin, where we drink too heavily… we need to make a wop (a spiked punch of multiple juices, sometimes multiple alcohols, and usually sliced fruit).

RECIPE:

(MAKES 2 GALLONS)

1 bottle (2 L) V8 Splash Berry Blast

1 bottle (2 L) V8 Splash Tropical Blast

3 quarts Pink Lemonade

1 quart pineapple Orange Juice

1  750 ml bottles of Everclear (terrible)

Mix it all together, add some fruit if you’d like, and serve!

I will be freezing multiple plastic gloves full of water the night before so that I can cut the glove off and have spooky ice hands to float in the punch! Can’t wait!

ATTIRE:

We told everyone that they can stick with the homecoming theme or do Halloween, whichever!

I will be aiming towards an 80’s prom queen.

I hope it’s a success!

SIGNATURE

Leave a Reply

