In case you have a sweet tooth..

I don’t know what my deal is lately..

I have been making desserts left and right.

I should probably cut it out.

But, instead, I’ll just share what I’ve made. :)

First, Super Simple Apple Crisp.

Ingredients:

3 or 4 apples, I used an unknown red from a local orchard.

1 T Cinnamon.

1 T Sugar.

1 T Maple Syrup.

1 T Brown sugar.

2 T Butter.

Around 1 cup Muesli (or oatmeal, or granola, whatever you have :) )

IMG_2978

Directions:

Pre-heat oven to 350.

Chop apples into little cubes (for quick baking).

Butter a small 5×5, 6×6, 7×7 (whatever) baking dish.

Place a layer of apples, sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar, repeat with all apples.

Melt butter and mix in brown sugar, maple syrup.

Slowly add in muesli, completely covering in syrup-y concoction.

(If you need more liquid, add more butter, or coconut oil, or maple syrup).

Place in oven for 25-30 minutes.

Put under broiler for a few minutes to really crisp the top.

Now eat it. With a big bowl of vanilla ice cream.

Next, Avocado Brownie Bites.

Why?

Because I had a VERY RIPE avocado that needed to be used 2 days ago..

Seriously..

I know you’ve had one on your kitchen counter before..

And then you threw it away because you didn’t know what to do with it.

Well, now you have to make brownies with it.

Don’t be scared. You really can’t taste the avocado.

This recipe was adapted from Averie Cooks, with some adjustments.

IMG_2981

Ingredients:

1 over-ripened avocado.

1/8 cup butter, 1/8 cup coconut oil (melted together)

2 T leftover coffee from this morning.

2 t vanilla.

1 egg.

3/4 cup brown sugar.

3/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder.

1 t instant espresso.

1/8 c flour of choice.

Directions:

Pre-heat oven to 350.

Get out a muffin tin. Put tin foil liners in the pan (I used paper because that’s all that I had… They stick pretty bad). Oil the liners.

(I know you like the edges of brownies as much as I do.

If you don’t, use a brownie pan, see if I care. But, you are really missing out.)

Mash avocado more than you’ve ever mashed it before.

Mix in all of your moist ingredients (butter, oil, coffee, vanilla, egg, brown sugar).

Then stir in the dry (cocoa powder, espresso, flour).

Pour into the muffin tins (about 1/3 full).

Smooth out the tops with a little baby spatula.

Mine usually makes a dozen little brownies.

Bake for 30 minutes (they aren’t going to come out clean with a toothpick)

Cool in fridge to solidify for about an hour.

And then eat them directly out of the fridge.

You’ll be happy you tried a cold brownie and you’ll never go back (thanks, Averie).

You’re welcome for the sweet treats!

Let me know if you made any alterations, I’d love to hear!

SIGNATURE

Leave a Reply

