Recipes of the week! 11/4-11/8

MONDAY:

Kyle’s Birthday Pizza!

I bought a roll of mozzarella, a bag of shredded mozz. and a pre-made dough from Sendik’s.

Preheat the oven to 400 with a pizza stone inside (if you have one).

The sauce was a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes, 1 sliced shallot, 1/2 cup red wine, sprinkle of sugar, salt, pepper, garlic, red pepper flakes, fresh sage, fresh oregano, and fresh thyme, all simmered together for about 25 minutes. (This made enough sauce for two small/medium pizzas and a couple helpings with some pasta for lunches)

After stretching the dough, I layered on the sauce very thick. Next, I placed some sliced mozzarella and topped it off with shredded.

Put it on your pre-heated stone. Bake for about 15 minutes (depending on your dough). Top with a plentiful amount of fresh basil.

TUESDAY:

Broccoli Pesto Bake by Holly’s Helpings

DSC_4456-edit-web

I made some changes based on what I had at home. I used all of my mozzarella on Kyle’s pizza so I was left with a little bit of shredded Swiss, and some Pepper-Jack to cube. I also added mushrooms and cherry tomatoes. I made extra pasta so I could eat up my leftover pizza sauce.

Review: Yummy! Wouldn’t change a thing with my revisions. Perfect quick casserole.

Groceries: Noodles, broccoli, pesto (or make it), mozzarella, VOILA

WEDNESDAY:

Leftover Pizza Sauce Pasta for lunch. Leftover broccoli pesto for dinner!

THURSDAY:

Tuna Casserole (I’ve had the most bizarre cravings lately).

MF6439

I cut the recipe in half because I only needed a few servings to tide me through the week. I used edamame instead of peas, omitted the mushrooms and added garlic. I cooked everything in my cast iron skillet on the stovetop, then sprinkled with  cheddar cheese and put under the broiler.

Review: Tuna is not a staple around here, so, I probably won’t make this for a long time. However, next time I crave it, this will be the recipe!

Groceries: Chunk Light Tuna (I use Neptuna wild caught), peas, parmesan, egg noodles, onion, mushroom, white wine, breadcrumbs

Have a nice week!

SIGNATURE

One thought on “Recipes of the week! 11/4-11/8

  1. Pingback: Recipes of the Week! (11/18-11/22) | Marigold Mustard

Leave a Reply

