Recipes of the Week! (11/18-11/22)

So this weeks “Recipes of the Week” is thrown off with the holidays, but, here is my portion of the week before Thanksgiving prep-day! For Thanksgiving this year, I am bringing a punch of some sort, still undecided between this Bumble Brown Punch, this Brown Butter Spiced Ale and this Sparkling Pomegranate Punch. I am also bringing my yummy Cranberry Orange Cardamom Clafoutis with a few minor changes (because my boyfriend has a sweeter tooth than I). I will be adding more sugar to the recipe and am soaking my cranberries in a sugar-water to take away some of the tartness. I will also be adding more orange and cardamom. What are you bringing for Thanksgiving this year? If it isn’t your lucky year to host? ;)

Miso Ramen!

01d24c6c5136450da9b260744e47114f8f8647f1f5

Review: Easy to flavor to your liking

Groceries: 2 packages Ramen noodles, 1 T Fish Sauce, 1 t Sesame Oil, 1 T Tamari(gluten-free soy sauce), 1 T Miso, 1 t Chili-Garlic paste, juice of one lemon, 3 medium boiled eggs, 1 container mushrooms, 1 red pepper, 1 sheet nori (seaweed), 2 juliennned carrots or 1 large, 1 cup edamame (frozen leftovers from last week’s Tuna Noodle Casserole) , 3 c vegetable broth (leftover from Monday’s Saffron Rice), 1 1/2 c water, 2 green onions and a sprinkle of sesame seeds for topping (optional)

Make it: Start by boiling your eggs in cold water until you reach a rolling boil, then , cover, turn off heat, and let sit until needed.

Next, Put your 1 1/2 cups broth, 1 1/2 cups water in a saucepan, bring to boil.

Toss in 1 T fish sauce, 1 T miso, 1 t chili garlic paste, Juice from 1 lemon, 1 t sesame oil, and 1 T tamari. Let simmer.

Julienne your carrots, slice your mushrooms and red pepper, and throw them, along with a cup of edamame in the saucepan.

Add your two packages of Ramen (without the seasonings!).

Add salt and pepper to taste.

Crack open your boiled eggs.

Throw them in your bowl of Ramen.

Top  your ramen with sliced green onions, and sesame seeds and enjoy!

 

Harvest Wild Rice Skillet by Pinch Of Yum

wild-rice-skillet-3-copy

Review: Yummy, I added one red pepper and lots of garlic and it was definitely a hit! Making this again, for sure!

Groceries: 1 Onion, 1 Butternut Squash, 2 c Wild Rice, 2 c Kale, 2 c Apples

 

Gnocchi with Pesto and Green Beans from Pink Basil

Pesto-Gnocchi-1

Review: I guess I wasn’t a big fan.. I would have liked pesto gnocchi alone, as a side of some sort, but, pesto with the green beans… just didn’t mesh for me.

Groceries: Gnocchi , Pesto of choice (I had leftover store-bought from my Broccoli Pesto Bake), 3 cups Green Beans

 

And a HAPPY THANKSGIVING to all of you for the rest of your week! My Thursday, Friday and Saturday will consist of eating all of the delicious Turkey leftovers!

Hope you enjoyed the recipes!

Leave a Reply

