Recipes of the (last couple of) weeks

I’ve been out of commission.

GET YOUR FLU SHOT.

I’ve honestly never felt so terrible in my life.

So I hope none of you get it!

I wasn’t able to cook much and when I could, I couldn’t eat.

I didn’t write a review on any of these recipes because my taste buds and brain were so off that I shouldn’t have a say in it. ;)

Well, I hope everybody had a great Thanksgiving and enjoy the recipes!

Pizza Stuffed Spaghetti Squash

by the $5 Dinner Mom

Pizza-Spaghetti-Squash

Groceries: Spaghetti Squash, pizza sauce (bonus if you make your own!),  mozzarella, italian sausage, green pepper, onion

Quinoa-Stuffed Kale Rolls with Goat Cheese

from myrecipes.com

quinoa-stuffed-kale-rolls-goat-cheese-ck-l

I can say that this is a very time-consuming one, more for a dinner party or something.

Groceries: 2 lb plum tomatoes, fresh thyme, 12 lacinato kale leaves, 3/4 cup uncooked quinoa, 2 onion, 1 1/2 c vegetable broth, walnuts, goat cheese

Vegetarian Curry with Butternut Squash, Chickpeas and Eggplant

from Williams Sonoma

img7l

Groceries: 1 onion, ginger, 1 can diced tomatoes, 1 can chickpeas, 1 eggplant, 1/2 head cauliflower, 1 potato, 1 butternut squash, 1 can coconut milk,  8 oz green beans, 1 red pepper, lime juice, cilantro

And, that’s it.

That’s honestly all that I have cooked since Thanksgiving.

And all that I plan on cooking until next week.

Next week is a healthy week, she tells herself.

Be healthy, happy, and warm!

SIGNATURE

 

Leave a comment